Pure Pens – the other three inks

As a member of United Inkdom I was invited to test this new range of inks from Pure Pens. Here is the link to my review of the other six colours >>. Here are the outstanding three. Deep vibrant colours that write well and look good BUT work equally well for creative purposes? All three colours blend with water easily. Not much in the way of chromatography but some significant sheening evident. Particularly like the bleach reaction with the Flower of Scotland.

Tests on Bockingford paper. Handwriting with Noodler’s Ahab.

Inks tested: Flower of Scotland, Cwm Idwal, Glens of Antrim

If you like what I’m up to, you can also follow me on social media:
Instagram: @quinkandbleach
Twitter: @nickistew
Facebook: Fountain Pen Inks & Bleach

I also have a portfolio of test art pieces at: www.behance.net/Nick_Stewart